Wednesday vitality
Home with me | with Lindsay Rice
Home with me / give to your self
0:00
-5:45

Home with me / give to your self

6mins - show up for you today

What do you need today?

In recognizing our most important needs, we have a duty to fulfill those needs, and to fill this space with our own unconditional love.

Instead of looking externally, let’s offer this up to our own heart.

EXERCISE

Let’s do this together, here, right now.

Hand on heart, what do I need today? (Is it a certain food, is it rest, is it a boost of confidence by looking over your recent wins?)

Who am I looking externally to, to fill this space? (My family, my partner, my employee, my boss?)

How can I give this to myself today? (Take a moment to meditate/go out of my way to get better food today or cook for myself/to run a bath as soon as I get home)

How can I recognize when I am looking externally to fill my needs? (ie. I get a butterfly in my belly waiting for reactions/I fill myself up with food instead of listening to my body/I wait anxiously to hear back from work on a recent work output of mine)

What is a daily commitment I can make to myself to ensure this need is being met every week? (ie. Schedule one ‘me night’ a week/have one day a week that I cook healthy for myself/every time I send a report or project for work I do a meditation on feeling great & confident about it)

Hand on heart..

I am enough.

I will listen to me and my needs.

I will fulfill what I need, to be so so good to myself.

I am important and I am worthy of all the things I desire.

Thank you all for showing up for yourselves today.

Share lindsay's journal

Give a gift subscription

0 Comments
Wednesday vitality
Home with me | with Lindsay Rice
Lindsay Rice offers up healing practices, contemplations, meditations, and intuitive + spiritual insight.